Update & New staff (21-04-2013)

Thanks for all the encouraging comments everyone. Although I was not planning on stopping anyway, despite the slow pace 🙂 On the other hand, the translation passed the halfway mark for the common/Chisato route:

Common/First route (Chisato): 9432/~18398 lines.

Translation: 71/404 files
Insertion: 0/404 files.
Interface: Being worked on.

There’s also an update regarding staff. Eltony has offered to help out with editing and has already started, despite being low on time these two months. And Hewie is helping out with photoshop work regarding the game’s interface. Thanks, both of you!

22 thoughts on “Update & New staff (21-04-2013)

  1. SieghartXx

    That’s great! I’m glad that the staff is growing, I’m sure the project will end really good!
    Keep up the good work, we fans will keep cheering you on c:!

    Reply
  2. Kenshin_sama

    That is really awesome news. I’m glad you’re this far in on your progress and that you have new staff members as well. Thanks for all the effort you guys are putting into this! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Kievnstavick

    Can’t wait for this to be done. Congrats on picking up 2 people! I’m sure that this will be an amazing translation for the game. Just keep working on it. I’ll be here watching your updates

    Reply
  4. Ale110

    Well, guys, why on the earth use original game executables and not rewrite this ann in Ren’Py or something? Because, I mean, it’ll be much simpler to work with, e.g. re-translate and maybe port to Android. Also, it works on Linux w/out any Wine or anything.

    About translation: hope it’ll be great. I’ve already watched anime and definetly want more.

    Reply
  5. Nick

    This is awesome, I’m actually pretty exited about this being translated 🙂 Thanks for the hard work you guys

    Reply
  6. Ghs097

    You people are amazing. (T.T) Thanks much! (because playing this with machine translation kills me on the inside.) 😀

    Reply
  7. kakin

    I really appreciate your work!! Can’t wait until it’s done!! Keep on going!! 😀

    Reply
  8. Anon

    This is good to hear. Would you want any assistance with the translation or are you set on doing it yourself?

    Reply
    1. basicvntls Post author

      Hi, thanks for your interest and I apologize for the late reply. I could use some assistance with the food talks in this game :P. No I’m joking, but I could actually use translation assistance. If you’re still interested please drop me a mail at basicvnlts@gmail.com with your past translation experience and how you would like to contribute. (I’ll be away for a few days so I’ll reply afterwards)

      Reply
  9. Cooley

    Hi! Another person and I are interested in helping out with the translation project if you’re interested. We’re both confident that we can handle the Japanese, although we’ve never worked on any official projects. Please let me know if you’re interested!

    Reply
    1. basicvntls Post author

      Hi! Thanks for your interest in the project and offering your assistance. Please drop me a mail at basicvnlts@gmail.com with some more details on what you’d like to assist with. (I’ll be away for a few days so I’ll reply afterwards)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

