Progress regarding Satsuki & partial

So here we are with a new update, and I’ve got some great news this time. The most important being that translation of Satsuki’s route is now finished and currently in editing.

Next, as you may have read last time we had some issues with QC, but those are now sorted out and if everything goes according to schedule we might have a nice Christmas present for you! (Disclaimer: Be sure to read the if there).

Now feel free to check the progress below, I included some (spoiler-free) images of our work in progress as a bonus. Also, you may notice that the progress on Mifuyu is now included as well.

Common/First route (Chisato): 18398/18398 lines translated.
Satsuki: 8334/8334
Isara: 3000/5919
Mifuyu: 1699/5425

Translation: 257/397 files
Editing: 181/397 files.
QC: 50/397 files.

37 thoughts on “Progress regarding Satsuki & partial

  1. SieghartXx

    You guys are amazing… You’re going so fast and steady that I feel really overjoyed whenever I see an update from you. Keep up the good work, I’ll keep cheering you on >_<!

    Reply
  2. Juan

    O sugoooiii Guys I am really looking forward for the partial Patch. Thanks for your job, as SieghartXx said, you’re really fast. Keep up the AWESOME work, and thanks for the screen captures, just seeing them gets me excited!

    Really appreciate it Basic Visual Novel Translations.

    Reply
  3. Virzixi

    Note to self:
    I will ignore email notifications about updates if tired and about to hit the rack, so I will not get exited and stay awake for an hour longer than I wanted to.

    I blame the pictures for that, btw.

    Reply
  4. Kenshin_sama

    Christmas, eh?! Of course, I won’t completely expect it to happen by then, but definitely thrilled to know it’s at least that close. 😀

    Reply
  5. satsuki@BESTGIRL.COM

    I thought this was going to be an amateur translation!? But seriously, from the sreenies, it looks pretty good. Cant wait for the maybe Christmas present 😀

    Reply
  6. Patsuan

    The screenshots look extremely promising! Didn’t expect the engine/menu translations to looks so natural.
    great work you guys 🙂

    Reply
  7. Darkquake

    A partial sounds like a solid plan for the end of December. Just in general though the work looks well done. I myself won’t play the partial(cause that’s me) but I’m indeed very happy to know that things are still on track and kicking. Keep it up

    Reply
  8. Elzard Hewie

    Amazing as ever 🙂
    Seing the progress on Satsuki really made my heart happy. It was already bitter enough because of the anime’s Chisato route.
    Thank you (bow) and good luck 🙂

    Reply
  9. recc42

    thanks for the update really looking forward to play! , keep going strong! crossing fingers for that xmas gift!

    Reply
  10. TaroTanaka

    the best chirstmas gift for me this year…. i guess the partial patch will be common+satsuki…or more?

    Reply
    1. basicvntls Post author

      With our current schedule we could manage common + Chisato at most. Satsuki is likely too far of a stretch. We lost quite a bit of QC time over the past few months which we now have to catch up.

      And before anyone asks: The reason for the lost time can labeled as “time” and “inexperience” ^^.

      Reply
      1. TaroTanaka

        either way, good job. i had paused to played this game since i know you will translate this

  11. Kievnstavick

    Congrats on the progress so far! I can’t wait till I start playing this. You guys amaze me at what you are accomplishing. Keep up the good work!

    Reply
      1. Shadow

        Nice, this is really fast compared to other groups
        Good luck with the project and thx for all the work

  12. Crubitz

    Thank u 4 putting so much effort into this, looking 4ward to the game. Does anyone know if Satsuki’s (favorite chick) big sister (other favorite) has a route or sub-route?

    Reply
  13. Invisible

    Wow, I honestly had no idea such an amazing project was going on until today.
    Keep up the good work! ❤

    Reply
  14. BS!

    Amazing work. Say, any chance of tackling Baldr Sky after this, as a challenge? You guys seem really competent!

    Reply
  15. MajinZ

    Just wanted to say thanks for all your hard work! I think even if you guys just did common+Chisato+Satsuki many of of the KoiChoco fans would be satisfied. I know I would at least.

    Reply
  16. Yuki-tan

    Do you will translate Imaimo? (Shares characters of Koichoco) The game quality is incredible, though it’s not 18+ the game graphics are awesome! I I would be very happy if you, after Koichoco, translate it :3

    Reply
    1. basicvntls Post author

      I’ve been playing Imaimo myself and while I agree that it’s quite good, at this point it’s very unlikely we’ll do a translation for it. Currently there’s still lots of work left for Koichoco and we haven’t decided on any game after that. Who knows what other games might catch out attention.

      Reply
      1. recc42

        you could do walkure romanze , looks great to me , and the anime is airing this season too

Leave a Reply

