First update of 2014

Happy New Year everybody! Let me start this year by promising to not give release dates ever again. It’s better for the mental health of certain elements in the group… We’re working on the partial patch for Common + Chisato’s route (133 files) and it will be released sometime in the near (the nearest star which isn’t the Sun is 4.22 light years away from us) future, but I’m not going to give a specific date.

Until that time comes you’ll unfortunately have to do with status updates, like the one below.

Common/Chisato: 18398/18398
Satsuki: 8334/8334
Isara: 3843/5919
Mifuyu: 2107/5425
Michiru: 3063/6547

Translation: 310/397 files
Editing: 181/397 files
QC: 105/397 files

34 thoughts on “First update of 2014

  1. SieghartXx

    Keep up the good work >o<!! I hope you guys had a nice new year and enjoyed the festivities c:

    Reply
      1. Serrocks

        Hey I have a question, how or where can I download the partial patch, or do I need to pay or something?.. Sorry if this sound stupid or something else, I found this a few days ago trying to find the VN. Hope you answer me, thanks in advance and keep the great work.

      2. basicvntls Post author

        There’s no partial yet available for download. We’re still working on the first one and once it’s ready you’ll be able to download it from our site (We’ll post the link of course). Note that we’ll only offer the patch and not the game itself.

      3. Serrocks

        Oh ok, now I understand. So I need to get or buy the game in another place and then to use the patch that youl’ll post. Thanks for the quick answer, now its time for me to try to get the game 🙂

  2. Serrocks

    You guys are awesome, I was worried about the VN cause I cant read japanese, but now I find that someone its traslating it.. I’ll be patiently waiting for you in a near future (?).. Keep the great work guys!!

    Reply
    1. basicvntls Post author

      It’s exactly as Recc42 says, while translation is indeed finished for Satsuki it hasn’t been edited yet. Let alone went through QC and proofreading.

      Reply
  3. Surya V

    I would like to mention that you guys are some of the greatest people, always being there and showing how you’re progressing so that people can actually keep track of their VN. I myself am eager for the release of the translate, so I would just like to say, keep up the great work guys!

    Reply
  4. Serrocks

    Hi, I have a question for anyone who can help me. Its there any way to get the game without to pay, if you know a way and can help me I’ll appreciate, ty in advance.

    Reply
    1. basicvntls Post author

      We do not support- nor encourage pirating in any way and ask that you refrain from any questions or discussions about it.

      Reply
  5. Prelegacy

    If there’s any way I can help, i’d be glad to lend a hand 🙂 doing 2nd year uni japanese, I could try and help translate scenes from the game.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

