It’s still July

The 31st of July still counts as July right? If so then I’m in time for the July update on Koichoco progress. With the addition of Jon to our team we’ve had good progress on QC in the latter part of June and the beginning of July. We’re now close to the final 100 files left to enter QC

As for myself, I just returned from a short vacation and with editing done it’s now up to me to check if the final text still matches with the intended translation. After that it’ll be time to dust off that installer and get it compatible with the new files and different editions of the game. (Hopefully without too many bugs, don’t want to be the cause of save data disappearance for example -_-)

Anyway, in short. I’m happy with the progress we’ve seen this month. Though I can’t promise I’ll have the August update ready for you in time …

Status

Common/Chisato: 18398/18398
Satsuki: 8334/8334
Michiru: 6547/6547
Isara: 5919/5919
Mifuyu: 5425/5425

Translation: 397/397 files
Editing: 397/397 files
QC: 294/397 files

P.S. People have been asking if our release will be compatible with the “The Best” edition release of Koichoco. Unfortunately I can’t provide a clear answer to that, the edition I personally own is a different one and I don’t want to buy a new one just to test the patch with it. Our patch will at least be made compatible with the First Press- and Regular editions, as well as the TV Anime edition. That’s all I can say for now.

24 thoughts on “It’s still July

  1. kenjiro2684669

    Thanks for the hard work as always. I’m my hands are itching to fa-play the game.

    Reply
  2. Jey Emill

    We really appreciate your work. Cant wait for the patch, no need to rush though, you guys are making really good progress.

    Reply
  3. Leonard

    Currently in Japan, decided to go ahead and buy a physical copy of the game. Can’t wait for the full patch so I can really start to play it… I hope release coincides with my return home!

    Reply
  4. Kevin Morgan

    Great work guys, I’ve been following this post since it first started and you’ve come along way. I would again like to thank you for your dedication to this project to help us Japanese illiterates (though I am currently practicing it, ‘Kanji is hard’). Keep up the good work…

    Reply
  5. TavishThomas

    love how you guys are pretty on point for a fan translation group. you dont see that too often anymore and it really keeps my spirits up that you guys will actually finish (unlike several rance titles that are in translation hell)

    Reply
      1. Some guy

        nm, I take back what I said, I’m an idiot 😛 I should pay attention to the names of posters a little more.

  6. O'Nyanmaru-sama

    First thing first. I would like to submit my thanks, which are little bit premature, for working on this project. As for why I am writing that at all. My goal is to express the gratitude I am holding and probably quite a lot people, for doing this work even though you are not obliged to do it. I could also submit simple “Thank you for your hard work” but that would seem a bit empty and not personal. Then again. Thank you a lot, hope we can finish this awesome ride we had while following this safe and sound.

    Reply
  7. Leonard

    Oh man, I just realized that the box I bought was for The Best edition after all… What a bummer. Here’s to hoping the translation patch even works.

    Reply
    1. basicvntls Post author

      I’d be glad to try and provide support if it proves to be difficult to get it to work with our patch. As I said, I might not have the files at hand but I´ll see what I can do.

      Reply
      1. Leonard

        Thank you, I really appreciate it. I hope it ends up working fine, but given the low odds of that I’d love the help.

  8. laitqwerty

    thank you for your work! I wish You good luck and a speedy end of the translation!

    Reply

Leave a comment